Skip to Main Content

Elected Officials

Lake view at sunset

City of Madison Logo

City Hall

116 W. Center St.
Madison, SD 57042

P: (605) 256-7500

City Commission Meetings are held every Monday night in the Commission Room of City Hall. For questions, please contact the Finance Office at 256-7500 or your commissioners.  

Dennert Web

Mayor Marshall Dennert
Three-Year Term
Expires 2022
(605) 256-7500 (office)
(605) 480-3771 (cell)

Waldner Web

Kelly Dybdahl
Public Safety Commissioner

Three-Year Term
Expires 2024
(507) 829-4391 (cell)

Jeremiah Corbin Web

Jeremiah Corbin
Public Works Commissioner

Three-Year Term
Expires 2024
(605) 270-3894 (cell)

Corbin Jeremiah Compressed Web

Adam Shaw
Finance & Revenue Commissioner

Three-Year Term
Expires 2023
(605) 270-4302 (cell)

Johnson Kelly Compressed Web

Jerae Wire
Utilities Commissioner

Three-Year Term
Expires 2023
(605) 270-2721 (cell)

Election 2022

The 2022 Election will be held April 12, 2022. Click for more details!

Snow Removal Regulations

Click here for snow removal regulations.

Restricted Use Site - Hours of Operation

The Madison Restricted Use Site hours move to "By Appointment Only" on November 1. Due to the favorable weather, hours will be continued as follows. This will be reevaluated each week. Monday-Thursday 1:30pm to 4:00pm Friday-Saturday 9:00am to 1:00pm